I had a bugger of a time getting my carbs off

I sent my carbs off to be professionally rebuilt, but I didn’t use Pistol Pete’s, (who I used for my Gold Wing and who did an awesome job). Anyway I thought I would save some money (I’ve gotten in to trouble several times saving money, but can’t quite learn my lesson), so I picked a dude on eBay and let’s just say it didn’t work out. 

I ended up using eBay’s dispute system to get my $300 back, but the guy still had my nice non-functioning carbs (argh!!!) a flaw in the eBay refund system to say the least. 

Thankfully he sent them back. They looked great and I was feeling pretty bad about getting my money back and thinking I would need to send the money back to him to make it right.  

 So, I eagerly installed them hopeful to hear my bike roar to life after months of waiting for my carbs. Well, the guy didn’t do jack to them. Just like before gas poured all over my garage floor once I let the fuel flow. 

Back to square one. 

Here I am removing the carbs (time lapse) in my hot sweaty garage. I was pissed!  However, you can’t hear what I was saying:). 

Leave a Reply

