CRF230M Getting Closer Thunder Road Ready

So, I continue to spend too much time thinking about the up coming Thunder Road Epic Trek through Utah. I mean, I’m watching videos, looking at how others ride and pack. It’s becoming an obsession.  

 So over the past week I’ve been working on a contraption to keep my bags (which arrived today) off my muffler etc.  So using my fledgling welding skills (lighting small fires and burning myself) I’ve crafted and planned and I think I’m getting closer to ready. 

Here’s the idea, roughly based on the Giant Loop bag that I wish I could afford (all three of my dry bags together only cost $45 shipped!). 

I hope to be road legal and tuned up some time  in May. 

Leave a Reply

